Construction Excellence Awards

Ready to submit an entry for your project?

Enter Now


The CEF/Specify Construction Excellence Awards are one of the most instantly recognised, respected and hotly contested awards in the Northern Irish construction industry.

The awards provide a wonderful opportunity to showcase the best of the construction industry in Northern Ireland and to celebrate the industry’s achievements. The aim of the competition is to promote excellence and to give recognition to those companies who are achieving the highest standards of construction. The kudos of winning an award continues to grow each year.

The entries will be judged within fourteen award categories under the headings of housing, general construction, infrastructure, quality performance and GB and Republic of Ireland construction.

Entering the Construction Excellence Awards is free and registration is easy.

All CEF member companies can enter including affiliate members. So if you are registered with Safe-T-Cert, NVIR-O-CERT, Enhance Pension Scheme or the Building Guarantee Scheme (BGS) you are eligible to enter.


O’Hare & McGovern win the 2016 Overall Award for the IFA National Football Stadium

Pictured (L-R): 
Martin Lennon (O'Hare & McGovern), David Henry (CEF President), Nick Oldfield (O'Hare & McGovern)


  • A&L Goodbody
  • BDO Northern Ireland
  • CPL Northern Ireland
  • Jardine Lloyd Thompson Group
  • JP Corry
  • Willis Towers Watson